## VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION Minutes of November 10, 2015

A meeting of the Police and Fire Commission was held on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 at the Roger Prange Municipal Center located at 8600 Green Bay Road for the purpose of a personnel update with the Fire Department and to interview Lieutenant candidates.

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. The Commission members present were Roger Mayer, Christine Genthner, Theresa Harold, Larry Nelson, and Tom Terwall. Also present was Doug McElmury, Fire Chief.

There were no Citizen Comments.

Chief McElmury presented the following resignations from the Fire Department: Nate Volz, full-time firemedic; Anna Santelli, paid-on-call firemedic; John Harding, part-time firemedic; and Ken Smith, paid-on-call firefighter/EMT. He also recommended appointment of Justin Ferkin as paid-on-call firemedic.

Tom Terwall moved to accept Justin Ferkin as a paid-on-call firemedic. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Christine Genthner to adjourn to executive session subject to Section 19.85(1)(c) to discuss personnel updates and interview Lieutenant candidates with the Fire Department. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Upon returning from executive session, Tom Terwall moved to place the following candidates on the eligibility list for the Lieutenant position with the Fire Department: Adam Craig, Jeff Gunhus, Aaron Longrie, and Joe Olszewski. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion failed 2-3.

Larry Nelson moved to place Aaron Longrie and Joe Olszewski on the eligibility list for the Lieutenant position with the Fire Department. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-2.

Tom Terwall moved to adjourn. Christine Genthner seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 6:27 p.m.